Monday, June 29, 2009

Old Independence Regional Museum - Batesville, Arkansas

Old Independence Regional Museum
Ninth and Vine Streets
Batesville, AR
The museum preserves and presents the history of 12 counties that were part of Independence County in 1820: Baxter, Cleburne, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Marion, Poinsett, Sharp, Stone, White, and Woodruff. While in the area, check out Batesville, one of the oldest (if not the oldest) towns in Arkansas.

No comments:

Post a Comment